If I had a million dollars!

When I was back in college and mix CDs were still cool, a girlfriend of mine made me a mix she aptly titled, “Happy Tunes” (not to be confused with Looney Tunes). Among the Natasha Bedingfield and Norah Jones tracks slipped this one little song by Barenaked Ladies, “If I had a Million Dollars”. The song is ridiculously catchy and super cute, and really gets me thinking about all the sh*t I’d buy if I did in fact have a million dollars (hey, not everyone can think about solving world hunger 100% of the time!)

If you’re lazy/at work so you have to keep YouTube at a minimum, my favorite lines from the song are:

“If I had a million dollars, I’d build a tree fort in our yard. If I had a million dollars, you could help it wouldn’t be that hard. If I had a million dollars, maybe we could put a refrigerator in there, wouldn’t that be fabulous!”

And, “If I had a million dollars, I’d buy you a fur coat, but not a real fur coat that’s cruel. If I had a million dollars, I’d buy you an exotic pet, like a llama or an emu. If I had a million dollars, I’d buy you John Merick’s remains, all them crazy elephant bones. If I had a million dollars, I’d buy your love.

And, “If I had a million dollars, we wouldn’t have to walk to the store. If I had a million dollars, we’d take a limousine ’cause it costs more. If I had a million dollars, we wouldn’t have to eat Kraft dinner!”

Well, something has happened that has changed ALL MY PLANS. That something? Is called Target Threshold. It’s a Target line that has tons of adorable, unique, kitschy, hilarious, stunning items. Not only are the products gorgeous, but Target is also blowing up every magazine (at least, the magazines that I get!) with page after page of beautiful, glossy ads showing Threshold items blended seamlessly into soothing and well-loved spaces.

target_threshold_kitchen TargetThreshold_Spring2013_01 TargetThreshold_Spring2013_03

In case you haven’t noticed, THOSE ARE MY COLORS. SQUEE!!! White, cream, celery green, turquoise, ice blue, rich wood tones, galvanized metal, white porcelain, and textures textures textures everywhere!

I can now say with absolute confidence that, if I had a million dollars, I know exactly what I would buy. I would buy the entirety of the Target Threshold line. It is that adorable. Seriously, I’m flat broke and that hasn’t stopped me from pouring over the site, picking out exactly what I would buy if I could.

Hannah’s Top Picks from Target Threshold:

Can you even believe how adorbs these things are? The project begins, I am determined to own as many of these things in the next few months as is humanly possible. And I’m starting with the galvanized metal clock! It is too frickin’ cute! Anyway, I hope I’ve inspired you to head to your local Target and see what kind of goodies they’ve got for you. Allons-y! (Yes I’m stealing “allons-y” from Dr. Who)

xo,

Signature

Leave a Reply

