Small update, big plans

Small update:

photo-31

This

image_4

Became this,

image_1

And this.

image

I bought 9 of these on eBay for $1.50 apiece. They are brushed nickel 3″ cup pulls.

image_2

They looked perfect!

image_3

Slight problem- the original hardware holes were too small for the new hardware. I solved it by widening the holes with a drill bit.

image_5

Bingo!

1

I also took the hardware off of the top cabinets and went over top & bottom cabinets with a foam roller and my Olympic Kitchen & Bath semigloss white paint from Lowes. They had originally been painted a matte off-white, so the bright gloss brightened the whole room!

image_9

I added cup pulls to the faux drawers under the sink.

image_6

I love how they turned out. I specifically bought brushed nickel cup pulls to coordinate with the existing cabinet door hardware. I was going for a quick update, not a complete overhaul! (the fabulous turquoise foo dogs are now on my mantel)

image_8

Caught Luke with his tongue out=)

Big plans:

They’re mine, and they’re being delivered on Thursday =)

SMILEY FACE TIMES ONE MILLION GAJILLION!!!!!

xo,

Signature

4 thoughts on “Small update, big plans

    • Thanks! I’m eventually going to tear the top cabinets down and put up open shelving, but there’s no ETA on that yet! I need to amass funds because that project will also include getting rid of our over-range microwave and installing a small microwave in our pantry cabinet, as well as putting up a sexy stainless steel range hood…and range hoods and microwaves cost a fortune.

Leave a Reply

