Snow day

Now that the Epic Snow Storm of 2012 (what we Midwesterners call 4-8 inches of accumulation spread out over 4 days) is drawing to a close, I’m taking a blog post to reflect on its Epic Epicness.

the Epic Snow Storm of 2012

I took many pictures of our neighbors’ extremely photogenic red barn…

image_3

image_6

image_4

image_6

the babies LOVED their first experience with snow… there’s nothing cuddlier than hot, sweaty, exhausted & happy puppy!

image

image_1

image_2

Our other neighbors got in on the action with a sweet snowman…

image_5

Even our Christmas lights started to feel a chill!

image_4

The chickens were a little confused when we opened their coop door to this winter wonderland…

image_1image_3image_7

image_8 image_2

…And we stayed cozy inside with some Keurig hot cocoa (thanks Aunt Amy! Merry Christmas!) and a Lord of the Rings marathon. And puppies in sweaters. And friends. And iPhones. You know how we roll! 

image_5

image

image_1

image

image_2

image_3

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

xo,

20121122-183908.jpg

5 thoughts on “Snow day

  1. Okay…this is not all related to the topic of this post…but I just hopped on over here from the comment you left on my site, and am kind of obsessed with your artwork wall! 🙂

    • [crazy stalker talk] Aaahhh! I love your blog! And you commented on mine!! [/crazy stalker talk] Hi, welcome to the southern Midwest:) I’m glad you like my gallery wall! I’m going to expand it soon- I want to add more frames so that it wraps all the way around the corner by the sofa. Also, I think that my wall definitely needs a “sassy deer”, what do you think? 😛 (I’m actually completely serious about the deer, and have several bookmarked on my iPad)

  2. Pingback: 2012: A Year in Review « Cozy Crooked Cottage

  3. Pingback: Natural pest control | Cozy Crooked Cottage

Leave a Reply

