Holy cabanas, it’s the Liebster Award

I’ve been so busy this past weekend I didn’t even notice fellow blogger FineFrugality nominate me for The Liebster Award! All I can say is thank you!!! It smacked me outta nowhere and now I’m feeling a little sheepish that it took me so long to respond….

Liebster means “favorite” in German and the Liebster Award is a way to recognize your favorite blogs that have fewer than 200 followers (like me!). It’s designed to spread awareness about younger blogs and introduce you to a few new favorites. It’s kinda like a chain letter, but way cooler without all the “your future significant other will fall off a truck and you will die lonely if you don’t send this on” sort of stuff.

Now that I’ve received the Liebster award, I’m supposed to do 5 things:

  •  Choose five blogs (with less than 200 followers) to pass the Liebster along to.
  •  List the bloggers you gave the award to with links to their sites, and let them know you’ve given them the award.
  •  Thank the blogger (FineFrugality) who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  •  POST THE AWARD ON YOUR BLOGGGG!!! (and subsequently brag about it often)
  •  Share five random facts about yourself.

So now heads up it’s 5 random blogs that I appreciate!

  1. The Time is Write is home to fledgeling writer Alena Dillon. Honestly I don’t know if she has fewer than 200 followers, I couldn’t find it on her page, but she’s super hilarious and I love reading through her posts! So I figure you all deserve the laughs, too!
  2. High Heels in the Barnyard is the blog of Alicia Jones, a city-girl-turned-far-girl who followed love into the country and narrates her experiences almost daily.
  3. Sheep Go Moo is the tongue-in-cheek blog of Cat Lynch, a girl I went to art school with who never fails to crack me up.
  4. Ph.D.s and Pigtails is a great blog by another old school acquaintance. She blogs about her experiences as a feminist, older sister, teacher, and student.
  5. The Lettered Cottage. Okay, that last one is definitely not under 200 followers but these guys are one of my favorites!! Tons&tons&tons of decorating inspiration is on this site. Trust me, it deserves some sort of award.


And then 5 random facts about myself:

  1. If I miss my morning mug of coffee my brain fails to boot properly and I say things that I refuse to be held accountable for later.
  2. I studied ceramics in school but realized after graduating that playing with mud is not as fun as decorating my home/everyone else’s homes. Epic college degree fail.
  3. My husband talks me into crazy things sometimes, like chickens (yes, we’re getting chickens on Wednesday. You saw that right!).
  4. If the handbag ain’t Coach, I’m not carrying it! (the number of Coach bags in my closet can actually be directly related to the number of crazy things I let my husband talk me into. *cough*bribe*cough*)
  5. I have a serious obsession with cuteness. As in, if it makes me go SQUEEE! it comes home with me.

(BONUS POINTS:: if you already knew 3 out of the 5 random facts about me, comment below!!! I will… eat a cupcake in your honor. You’re welcome)

Thanks again for the nomination, FineFrugality! I’ve definitely enjoyed it:D

xo,

2 thoughts on “Holy cabanas, it’s the Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

